Categories Delhi

Often asked: Delhi state elections?

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP. BJP won the Rajouri Garden assembly constituency in Feb 2017 By Poll Election. AAP won the Bawana assembly constituency in Aug 2017 By Poll Election.

In which states election held in 2020?

Legislative assembly elections

Date State Government after
8 February 2020 Delhi Aam Aadmi Party
28 October 2020, 3 & 7 November 2020 Bihar Bharatiya Janata Party
Janata Dal (United)
Hindustani Awam Morcha

How many times Arvind Kejriwal become CM?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015. He was also the Chief Minister of Delhi from December 2013 to February 2014, stepping down after 49 days of assuming power.

Which states have 2019 elections?

Legislative assembly elections

You might be interested:  Often asked: Delhi population 2015?
Date State Elected Chief Minister
11 April 2019 Andhra Pradesh Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy
11 April 2019 Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu
11, 18, 23, 29 April 2019 Odisha Naveen Patnaik
11 April 2019 Sikkim Prem Singh Tamang

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?

Sheila Dikshit (née Kapoor; 31 March 1938 – 20 July 2019), occasionally anglicised Dixit, was an Indian politician and stateswoman. The longest-serving Chief Minister of Delhi, as well as the longest-serving female chief minister of any Indian state, she served for a period of 15 years beginning in 1998.

Who controls Delhi?

Government of Delhi

Governor Lt. Governor Anil Baijal
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia
Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Dev, IAS

Which state is next election in India?

Legislative assembly elections

Date State Government before
April 2021 Puducherry Indian National Congress
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
April 2021 Tamil Nadu All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
April 2021 West Bengal All India Trinamool Congress

How many MLA are there in India?

MLA by party memberships

State/UT Total INC
Karnataka 224 67
Kerala 140 21
Madhya Pradesh 230 96
Maharashtra 288 44

How many MLA are there in Haryana?

The Haryana Legislative Assembly or the Haryana Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral state legislature of Haryana state in India. The seat of the Vidhan Sabha at Chandigarh, the capital of the state. The Vidhan Sabha comprises 90 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

Who was chief minister of Delhi during Nirbhaya case?

Government sources indicate that the Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was personally behind the decision.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Hyndai accent india?

Who gave Delhi CM oath?

Aam Aadmi Party Chief Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi’s Chief Minister on 16th February; Newly elected AAP legislators’ elect Kejriwal as their leader.

Who does Delhi police report to?

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

What is state election called in India?

State Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Every adult citizen of India can vote only in their constituency. Candidates who win the State Legislative Assemblies elections are called ‘Member of Legislative Assembly’ (MLA) and hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the Governor.

Why do we vote on November 3rd?

A November election was convenient because the harvest would have been completed but the most severe winter weather, impeding transportation, would not yet have arrived, while the new election results also would roughly conform to a new year.

How many MP are in Congress in India?

The single largest opposition party in the Lok Sabha is the Indian National Congress with 52 seats (two seats below the required 54).

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *