Categories Delhi

Often asked: New delhi government?

Government of Delhi

Legislative branch
Governor Lt. Governor Anil Baijal
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia
Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Dev, IAS

Nog 10 rijen

  • New Delhi ( / ˈdɛli / ( listen), Hindi: [ˈnəiː ˈdɪlːiː] Naī Dillī) is the capital of India and an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. New Delhi is the seat of all three branches of the government of India, hosting the Rashtrapati Bhavan, Parliament House, and the Supreme Court of India.

Who controls Delhi?

Government of Delhi

Governor Lt. Governor Anil Baijal
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia
Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Dev, IAS

Is Delhi police under Delhi government?

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

Which department is under Delhi government?

Department Name
Directorate of Higher Education
Home Department
Central Jail
Directorate General of Home Guards & Civil Defence
You might be interested:  Problem: Self drive cars in delhi?

Who is govt in Delhi?

Incumbent. Arvind Kejriwal The Chief Minister of Delhi is the head of government of Delhi. According to the Constitution of India, the lieutenant governor is Delhi’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with its chief minister.

Which Indian state has best police?

Top 10 police stations of India for 2020 announced

1 NongpokSekmai Manipur
2 AWPS- Suramangalam Tamil Nadu
3 Kharsang Arunachal Pradesh
4 Jhilmili (Bhaiya Thana) Chhattisgarh

How many seats does AAP have in Delhi?

In the 2020 Delhi Legislative Assembly election, the Aam Aadmi Party won 62 out of the 70 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party won 8, while the Indian National Congress once again did not win any seats in the election.

How many DCP are there in Delhi?

The DCPs of all 15 Police Districts reports to these 6 Joint CPs, who further reports to the Commissioner of Delhi Police.

How can I get DSP in Delhi?

First method- by joining at lower post than getting promoted to DSP slowly. Second method- clearing UPSC-CSE and opting IPS service, here you will be first recruited as DSP and then will be promoted to SP. Second method is the way you want, directly.

How Kejriwal become CM of Delhi?

Kejriwal is a 1989 graduate in Mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur. In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party, which won in the 2013 Delhi Legislative Assembly election. Following the election, he took office as the Chief Minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Postal code of india delhi?

What is Article 239AA?

Article 239AA of the Constitution of India granted Special Status to Delhi among Union Territories (UTs) in the year 1991 through 69th constitutional amendment by the Parliament, thereby providing Legislative Assembly and a Council of Ministers responsible to such Assembly with appropriate powers to deal with matters

How many ministers are there in Delhi government?

Second Kejriwal ministry
Head of government Arvind Kejriwal
No. of ministers 7
Member parties Aam Aadmi Party
Status in legislature Majority

How central government is formed in India?

Governments are formed through elections held every five years (unless otherwise specified), by parties that secure a majority of members in their respective lower houses (Lok Sabha in the central government and Vidhan Sabha in states).

Who is Delhi Chief Minister Nirbhaya?

Government sources indicate that the Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was personally behind the decision.

Who was chief minister during Nirbhaya case?

“When the then chief minister ( Sheila Dikshit ) called for my resignation, it was a cue to media to toe the line and target me. However, the then LG (Tajinder Khanna) extended all-out support to me because he was convinced that we are not wrong,” Kumar, flanked by his wife Malini and daughter Ankita, said.

Who is the law minister of Delhi in 2020?

Jitender Singh Tomar
Other political affiliations Indian National Congress
Children 1 son 1 daughter
Residence New Delhi
Profession Lawyer, politician
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *