Categories Delhi

Problem: Delhi law minister?

Who is the law minister of India 2019?

Ravi Shankar Prasad Takes Charge As Law Minister Of India | Cabinet Minister 2019 | NewsX.

Who is the home minister of Delhi 2020?

गृह मंत्रालय Ministry of Home Affairs Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah chairing a high-level meeting in New Delhi on June 21, 2020 on the Dr. VK Paul Committee Report on Containment Strategy for COVID-19 in Delhi.

How can I contact Delhi CM?

Dial 181 (tollfree number) to contact CM Helpline.

Who is current law minister?

Ravi Shankar Prasad is the current Minister of Law and Justice. List of Law & Justice Ministers .

Name Ravi Shankar Prasad
Term of office 5 July 2016
Party Bharatiya Janata Party (National Democratic Alliance)
Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Ещё 40 столбцов

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Sarbananda Sonowal Bharatiya Janata Party
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)
You might be interested:  FAQ: Wire transfer from india?

Who is Delhi Transport Minister?

Kailash Gahlot (born 22 July 1974) is the Transport & Environment minister of Delhi and a member of the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi in India.

Who is current home minister of India?

Minister of Home Affairs (India)

Minister of Home Affairs Griha Mantri
Incumbent Amit Shah since 30 May 2019
Ministry of Home Affairs
Style The Honourable
Abbreviation HM

Who appoints CM in Delhi?

The President of India, on the advice of the lieutenant governor, appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Given that the person has the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits.

What is the salary of CM of Delhi?

Chief ministers

State CM Salary per month
Delhi ₹400,000 (US$5,600)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100)
Maharashtra ₹340,000 (US$4,800)
Andhra Pradesh ₹335,000 (US$4,700)

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?

Sheila Dikshit (née Kapoor; 31 March 1938 – 20 July 2019), occasionally anglicised Dixit, was an Indian politician and stateswoman. The longest-serving Chief Minister of Delhi, as well as the longest-serving female chief minister of any Indian state, she served for a period of 15 years beginning in 1998.

Who made the Indian law?

The common law system – a system of law based on recorded judicial precedents- came to India with the British East India Company. The company was granted charter by King George I in 1726 to establish “Mayor’s Courts” in Madras, Bombay and Calcutta (now Chennai, Mumbai and Kolkata respectively).

You might be interested:  Question: Delhi sultanate map?

How many ministries are there in India?

The cabinet of the Narendra Modi’s second tenure has been decided. As on Feb 2020; there are 58 Ministers ; which includes 25 cabinet Ministers , 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State. In total there are 6 ministers who are women in this cabinet.

Which Organisation makes laws in India?

The parliament is responsible for making laws in India . In India legislation is formed by the state and Parliament legislatures.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *