Categories Delhi

Quick Answer: Delhi mcd election result?

How many seats did AAP won in Delhi?

The AAP emerged as the second-largest party in Delhi, winning 28 of the 70 Assembly seats; the Bharatiya Janata Party, as the largest party, won 31, while its ally Shiromani Akali Dal, won 1; Indian National Congress won 8, and two were won by others.

How many seats are there in Delhi MCD?

2017 Delhi Municipal Corporation election

Last election 138 seats 77 seats
Seats won 181 31
Seat change 43 46
Popular vote 25,75,116 15,04,964

Who rules MCD in Delhi?

The Government of India is nearly the sole landowner and also owns about eighty percent of the buildings in the New Delhi Municipal Council area.

Who is the mayor of Delhi at present?

Mira Aggarwal (born 15 May 1961) is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). She is the first Mayor of newly constituted North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: India gold ban?
Mira Aggarwal
Personal details
Born 15 May 1961 Delhi, India
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party (1990–present)
Spouse(s) Dr. Anil Aggarwal

How many MLA are there in Delhi?

The Legislative Assembly of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, also known as the Delhi Vidhan Sabha, is a unicameral law making body of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, one of the eight union territories in India. It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP. BJP won the Rajouri Garden assembly constituency in Feb 2017 By Poll Election. AAP won the Bawana assembly constituency in Aug 2017 By Poll Election.

Who pays MCD in Delhi?

The Delhi high court on Monday told the AAP government and the three municipal corporations in New Delhi that they are responsible for paying salaries to the employees of civic bodies and cannot say they do not have the funds.

What is the difference between NDMC and MCD?

The council also includes the Chief Minister of Delhi as an Ex officio member. The Union Territory of Delhi is divided into three statutory urban regions: the Municipal Corporation of Delhi ( MCD ), the New Delhi Municipal Council ( NDMC ), and the Delhi Cantonment Board.

Who is the MCD Commissioner of South Delhi?

Senior IAS officer Gyanesh Bharti has been appointed the commissioner of the South Delhi Municipal Corporation. Bharti, an IAS officer of the Union Territory cadre, belonged to 1998 batch.

You might be interested:  Question: New delhi phone code?

What is the full form of NDMC?

The New Delhi Municipal Committee ( NDMC ) was superseded in February 1980. Thereafter an Administrator headed it till the introduction of new Act in May 1994.

How many Govt schools are there in Delhi?

State government has the maximum number of schools (1017) and also the maximum number of students (15,09,514) enrolled. State government schools provide education from class 1 to class 12 while MCD provides education from class 1 to class 5.

How many municipalities are there in Delhi?

Municipal elections

S.No. Party Name Number of Corporators
02 Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 16
03 Indian National Congress (INC) 12
04 Others 06
Total 104

Which is the richest municipal corporation in India?

The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation ( BMC ) of the city of Mumbai in Maharashtra is the richest municipal corporation in India.

Who is the head of NDMC?

NDMC Smart City Ltd. » Board of Directors

S.No. Name Designation
1 Sh. Naresh Kumar Chairman, NDMC Chairperson of the Board of Directors
2 Ms. Chanchal Yadav Secretory, NDMC Director
3 Ms. Gitali Taare FA, NDMC Director
4 Sh. Prakash Singh Director, Ministry of Urban Development, GOI Director
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *