Categories FAQ

Often asked: 2011 india world cup squad?

India Cricket Team

  • Virender Sehwag. Right-hand bat.
  • Gautam Gambhir. Left-hand bat.
  • Virat Kohli. Right-hand bat.
  • Suresh Raina. Left-hand bat.
  • Sachin Tendulkar. Right-hand bat.
  • Harbhajan Singh. Right-arm offbreak.
  • Zaheer Khan. Left-arm fast-medium.
  • Praveen Kumar. Right-arm fast-medium.

Meer items
Fast Bowler Irfan Pathan also missed the chance to feature in the Indian squad for world cup 2011. Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambir, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, and Harbhajan Singh are confirmed for the world cup, while the selectors have to select the full squad from the rest of the list:

Who is the vice captain of India in World Cup 2011?

Virender Sehwag: The vice-captain of the team, Sehwag had amassed 380 runs in the 2011 World Cup, and played a key role in guiding the team to its title win.

You might be interested:  Question: Qatar airways promo code india?

Who is the man of the match in 2011 World Cup?

Yuvraj Singh, who performed brilliantly with the bat and ball, was adjudged the 2011 World Cup Player of the Tournament while Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni was named Man of the Match of the final against Sri Lanka here Saturday. India defeated Sri Lanka by six wickets chasing a tough target of 275 runs.

Who is the best player in 2011 World Cup?

Sr. No. Player Name Strike Rate
01. T Dilshan 90.74
02. Sachin Tendulkar 91.98
03. Kumar Sangakkara 83.78
04. IJL Trott 80.84

Who is the highest run scorer from India in 2011 World Cup?

Opening batsman Tillekaratne Dilshan was the highest run scorer in the tournament, with Sangakkara being the third highest (the second highest was Sachin Tendulkar of India).

When did Yuvraj Singh hit six sixes?

Yuvraj Singh hit Stuart Broad for six sixes in an over on September 19, 2007 in a league-stage match of the inaugural T20 World Cup. 13 years have passed to the day and Yuvraj took to social media to remember “how time flies,” posting a still from one of the sixes he hit off Broad in that fateful over.

Who is the best captain for India?

Indian captains with best W/L ratio in ODIs

Captain Mat Won
Kohli 89 62
Dhoni 200 110
Dravid 79 42
Azharuddin 174 90

Who hit most sixes in World Cup?

Chris Gayle – 40 sixes. Chris Gayle. ( AB de Villiers – 37 sixes. AB de Villiers and Faf Du Plessis celebrate. ( Ricky Ponting – 31 sixes. Brendon McCullum – 29 sixes. Herschelle Gibbs – 28 sixes. Sanath Jayasuriya – 27 sixes. Sachin Tendulkar – 27 sixes. Sourav Ganguly – 25 sixes.

You might be interested:  Question: Visa interview india?

Who won the ICC World Cup 2011?

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup was the tenth Cricket World Cup. It was played in India, Sri Lanka, and (for the first time) Bangladesh. India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil.

When did India won the World Cup 2011?

On Saturday, April 2, 2011, against the backdrop of an emotionally charged Wankhede Stadium, India went on to win the coveted World Cup after 28 years by eking out a six-wicket win over Sri Lanka.

Who is the cricket king?

Virat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket.

Did Kohli played 2011 World Cup?

On April 2, 2011 India became the first team ever to win the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup on home soil. Most runs for India at 2011 World Cup.

Player V Kohli
HS 100*
Ave 35.25
SR 82.21
100 1

Ещё 7 столбцов

Who bowled the last ball in World Cup 2011?

Glenn McGrath bowled the last ball of the World Cup as his 2nd ball was smashed past the boundary to complete Sri Lanka’s chase.

Has Virat Kohli won a World Cup?

While he has lifted the World Cup in 2011, Kohli won the tournament under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The 2021 T20 World Cup will be played in India, and the launching event of the tournament took place earlier this month. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly unveiled the trophy for the tournament.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Techno india university?

When did India win World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner result
2007 Australia Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia won by 7 wickets
2019 England Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary count
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *