Categories India

FAQ: New cabinet ministers of india 2019?

Cabinet Ministers

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of External Affairs Subrahmanyam Jaishankar 30 May 2019
Minister of Home Affairs Ministry of Co-operation Amit Shah 30 May 2019
Minister of Finance Minister of Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman 30 May 2019
Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari 30 May 2019

Nog 29 rijen

  • List of Indian Cabinet Ministers 2019. Shri Narendra Modi; Shri Raj Nath Singh; Shri Amit Shah; Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari; Shri D. V. Sadananda Gowda; Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman; Shri Ramvilas Paswan; Shri Narendra Singh Tomar; Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad; Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal; Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot; Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar; Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’

Who are the new ministers of India 2019?

Cabinet Ministers

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of Food Processing Industries Narendra Singh Tomar 18 September 2020
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan 30 May 2019
Piyush Goyal 9 October 2020
Reference: Official Government of India publication, 31 May 2019
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Whirlpool Refrigerator In India?

Who is the present health minister of India 2020?

The Union Minister for Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology and Earth Sciences, Dr. Harsh Vardhan addressing a press conference regarding updates on COVID-19 and meeting of GOM, in New Delhi on March 02, 2020. The Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey is also seen.

Who is the education minister of India 2019 Name?

The Minister of Education, formerly the Minister of Human Resources Development (1985-2020), is the head of the Ministry of Education and one of the cabinet ministers of the Government of India. The current minister is Ramesh Pokhriyal.

Who is India’s 2020 Deputy Prime Minister?

The seventh and last deputy prime minister was L. K. Advani, who took on the role in addition to his home ministership from 2002 to 2004 in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government. The current government does not have a Deputy Prime Minister.

Who is current railway minister?

Piyush Goyal of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Minister of Railways.

Minister of Railways (India)

भारत के रेल मंत्री Minister Of Railway India
Incumbent Piyush Goyal since 3 September 2017
Ministry of Railways
Member of Cabinet of India
Appointer President on the advice of the Prime Minister

What is the salary of a Prime Minister in India?

Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister of Republic of India Bhārat ke Pradhānamantrī
Inaugural holder Jawaharlal Nehru
Formation 15 August 1947
Deputy Vacant, Deputy Prime Minister of India
Salary ₹280,000 (US$3,900) (per month)

Who is the Minister of Education 2019?

Adamu was first appointed Minister of Education by President Muhammadu Buhari on 11 November 2015, along with 35 others, when the president made his first major appointments. He was reappointed on 21 August 2019.

You might be interested:  Question: Do People In India Speak English?

Who are our prime minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office. The first ever Prime Minister to be born after Independence, Shri Modi has previously served as the Prime Minister of India from 2014 to 2019.

Who is the first woman education minister of India?

She was the first female chief minister of the state. She was a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) since 1987. She was the Cabinet Minister for Education from 2002 to 2007.

Anandiben Patel
Assumed office 29 July 2019
Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath
Preceded by Ram Naik

Is there a deputy prime minister?

The Deputy Prime Minister (or DPM) is the second highest ranking executive officer of the government of the United Kingdom and the deputy chief of the Cabinet. The position was created in 1942 and Clement Attlee was the first Deputy Prime Minister. There has been no Deputy Prime Minister since 2015.

Who is the present deputy minister of India?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Took office (tenure length)
Karnataka (list) C. N. Ashwath Narayan 26 August 2019 (1 year, 206 days)
Govind Karjol
Laxman Savadi
Kerala (list) Vacant

Who is the current Deputy Prime Minister UK 2019?

After Green’s resignation in 2017, the de facto Deputy Prime Minister function and responsibility was carried out by David Lidington in the office as Minister for the Cabinet Office, before passing to new First Secretary of State Dominic Raab in 2019.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *