Categories India

Often asked: India election 2019 results?

2019 Indian general election

Leader’s seat Varanasi (won) Wayanad (won) and Amethi (lost)
Last election 282 seats 44 seats
Seats won 303 52
Seat change 21 8
Popular vote 229,076,879 119,495,214

Nog 9 rijen

Who won Amethi seat in 2019?

Amethi has thus been represented by four members of the Nehru–Gandhi family. However, this safe congress bastion was breached by Smriti Irani of BJP in 2019 general elections.

How many votes BJP got in 2019 in India?

The Bharatiya Janata Party won 303 seats, further increasing its substantial majority and the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 353 seats. The BJP won 37.46% of votes, while the NDA’s combined vote was 45% of the 603.7 million votes that were polled.

How many seats did BJP win in 2014?

The counting exercise was held at 989 counting centres. The National Democratic Alliance won a sweeping victory, taking 336 seats. The BJP won 31.0% votes, which is the lowest share for a party to form a majority government in India since independence, while NDA’s combined vote share was 38.5%.

You might be interested:  Question: Food Truck Business In India?

How many seats did BJP win in 2009?

2009 Indian general election

Alliance UPA NDA
Leader since 22 May 2004 1 June 2004
Leader’s seat Rajya Sabha in Assam^ Gandhinagar
Last election 145 seats, 26.70% 138 seats, 22.16%

Which party is leading in Election 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

How many elections has Rahul Gandhi lost?

Electoral Performances

Year Election Result
2004 14th Lok Sabha Won
2009 15th Lok Sabha Won
2014 16th Lok Sabha Won
2019 17th Lok Sabha Lost

How is Indian prime minister elected?

Appointment, tenure and removal

be a citizen of India. be a member of the Lok Sabha or the Rajya Sabha. If the person chosen as the prime minister is neither a member of the Lok Sabha nor the Rajya Sabha at the time of selection, they must become a member of either of the houses within six months.

How many seats did BJP won in 1998?

1998 Indian general election

Leader Atal Bihari Vajpayee Sitaram Kesri
Alliance NDA INC+
Leader’s seat Lucknow Bihar (Rajya Sabha)
Seats won 182 141

How many seats are there in Indian Parliament?

The Lok Sabha at present consists of 545 members. Of these, 530 members are directly elected from the States and 13 from Union Territories, while two are nominated by the President to represent the Anglo-Indian community.

You might be interested:  India australia live cricket match?

How many seats did BJP won in 2004?


States Party Seats won
Karnataka Bharatiya Janata Party 18
Indian National Congress 8
Janata Dal (Secular) 2

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha. With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament.

Who won the 2014 election?

San Jose, California: Incumbent Chuck Reed is term-limited out of office. A primary election was held on June 3, and a run-off was held on November 4. Sam Liccardo edged out opponent Dave Cortese in a razor-thin victory with 50.8% of the vote.

How many seats did BJP won in 1999?

1999 Indian general election

Alliance NDA INC+
Leader since 16 May 1996 19 March 1998
Leader’s seat Lucknow Amethi
Seats won 182 114

Who headed UPA govt in 2009?

Demographics of the Ministers

The new United Progressive Alliance (UPA) included 77 members, 76 members in the cabinet plus Prime Minister Manmohan Singh. The first 20 cabinet ministers including Manmohan Singh, swore in on 22 May 2009, while the other 59 cabinet members swore in on 27 May 2009.

Who was ruling India in 2008?

First Manmohan Singh ministry
Head of state A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (until 25 July 2007) Pratibha Patil (from 25 July 2007)
Head of government Manmohan Singh
Member party Indian National Congress (UPA and others)
Status in legislature Coalition
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *