Categories India

Question: India cricket team 2016?

The Indian cricket team toured Zimbabwe from 11 June to 22 June 2016 playing three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is). Two weeks prior to the series, Zimbabwe Cricket sacked Hamilton Masakadza as captain and replaced him with Graeme Cremer.Dates:
11 June – 22 June 2016Player of the series:
India won the 3-match series 3–0

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team in 2016?

In T20Is, Kohli’s best score is an unbeaten 90 against Australia in January 2016. He has played 45 T20 Internationals, scoring 1657 runs at an awesome strike rate of 135.48 and average of 57.13. Kohli was appointed as the vice-captain of the Indian team for the 2012 Asia Cup.

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team in 2015?

INDIA. Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akshar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammed Shami, *Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

You might be interested:  Rites Of Passage In India?

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team 2017?

Indian cricket team in Sri Lanka in 2017
Dates 21 July – 6 September 2017
Captains Dinesh Chandimal (Tests) Upul Tharanga (ODIs and T20I) Virat Kohli
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 3–0

Who is the King of Cricket 2016?

1544 – The number of runs Virat Kohli has scored this year, the second most by a batsman in a calendar year in Twenty20s and 122 away from breaking Chris Gayle’s record who accumulated 1665 runs in 2015.

Who is king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is known as King of the IPL Team. He is also considered as Baap of IPL Team,not only this,his terrific performance has made him win the title in 2020 as well,his followers and admirers have already started calling him Baap of IPL 2020.

Who is the No 1 captain in India?

Virat Kohli: The most successful Indian Test captain

Virat Kohli is the most successful Test captain in the history of Indian cricket with the most number of wins (33) leading the side in 56 matches so far.

Who is best captain in the world?

As per the prediction, MS Dhoni might be considered as the best captain in cricket history. He has been a successful captain in leading the team in 332 matches, with the most matches, he tops the list of captains. Dhoni, one of cricket’s greatest finishers, helped India win 178 of them during his tenure.

Who won CWC 2015?

Three years ago, Australia were crowned champions of the world after beating New Zealand in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup final. On this day in 2015, Australia created yet more history, becoming the first men’s team to win the ICC Cricket World Cup on five occasions.

You might be interested:  Scotch price in india?

Who was the captain of Australia in 2016?

This article contains information, results and statistics regarding the Australian national cricket team in the 2016 and 2016–17 cricket seasons.

Player contracts.

Player Steve Smith (captain)
Age as at 1 April 2016 26 years, 9 months
State NSW
Test cap 415
ODI cap 182

Ещё 19 столбцов

Who is No 1 captain in cricket?

MS Dhoni. Arguably the best ODI and T20 captain in cricket history. MS Dhoni has been responsible for India’s best period in white-ball cricket ever. India won the 2007 World T20, 2011 Cricket World Cup and the 2013 Champions Trophy under his captaincy.

Who is best captain in IPL?

Ranking the top 5 captains in IPL history

  1. Rohit Sharma.
  2. MS Dhoni.
  3. Gautam Gambhir.
  4. Shane Warne.
  5. David Warner. It may surprise some to see Warner on this list, but the Australian’s record as Sunrisers skipper is hard to argue with.

Which is the national game of India?

Hockey is the national game of India.

Who is the Queen of cricket?

Mithali Raj Queen Of Cricket.

Who is new king of cricket?

The new king of cricket – Virat Kohli.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *