Categories India

Quick Answer: The states of india?


State ISO 3166-2:IN Capital
Andhra Pradesh IN-AP Visakhapatnam (Administrative) Amaravati (Legislative) Kurnool (Judicial)
Arunachal Pradesh IN-AR Itanagar
Assam IN-AS Dispur
Bihar IN-BR Patna

Nog 19 rijen
If you are wondering how many states are there in India in 2020, the answer is 28 states and 8 union territories. Until 6 August 2019, there were officially 29 states in India. But that number now ha (Read More) s decreased by one to make 28 states after Jammu & Kashmir was granted the status of a Union Territory with its own legislature.Reference:

  • People also askHow many states and Union Territories does India have?

    How many states and Union Territories does India have?

    India has 29 states and additional six union territories and one capital territory. Its capital city is New Delhi. India has a total population of 1.2 billion people, a number that is only expected to grow in upcoming years. The landscape of India is vast and varied, and every state has something unique to offer within the country.


    You might be interested:  Readers ask: Manali india hotels?

    What are the 29 states of India?

    India is a union of States and Union Territories for the purposes of administration, India is divided into 29 States (Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa,

    What are the 29 states name?

    There are 29 states and seven Union territories in the country. Let’s take a look at the states and their capitals.

    • Andhra Pradesh – Amravati. Amravati city plan. (
    • Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar.
    • Assam – Dispur.
    • Bihar – Patna.
    • Chhattisgarh – Atal Nagar (Naya Raipur)
    • Goa – Panaji.
    • Gujarat – Gandhinagar.
    • Haryana – Chandigarh.

    How many states are there in India in 2020?

    States and Union Territories

    The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.

    How many states does India have 2019?

    India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions.

    How many union territories are there in India in 2020?

    Since 26th January 2020, India has 8 union territories. The U.T Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli have become a single union territory.

    What is the capital of 29 states?

    List of 28 States and Capitals of India 2021

    Sl.No. States Capital
    1 Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
    2 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
    3 Assam Dispur
    4 Bihar Patna
    You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Nri Banks In India?

    What is the capital of all the states?

    List of state capitals in the United States

    state capital population of capital: census
    Alabama Montgomery (2010) 205,764
    Alaska Juneau (2010) 31,275
    Arizona Phoenix (2010) 1,445,632
    Arkansas Little Rock (2010) 193,524

    Who is a CM in India?

    Current Indian chief ministers

    State (past chief ministers) Name Party
    Assam (list) Sarbananda Sonowal Bharatiya Janata Party
    Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)
    Chhattisgarh (list) Bhupesh Baghel Indian National Congress
    Delhi (list) Arvind Kejriwal Aam Aadmi Party

    How many districts are in India?

    India is one of the oldest civilizations with a kaleidoscopic variety and rich heritage. There are 718 Districts in India administered by their respective State/ UT Government. Districts is an endeavour of NIC to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts at one place on the web.

    How many countries India have?

    India & Its Neighbouring Countries
    Country India
    Number of Neighbouring Countries 9
    Length of Land Border 15,106.7 km
    Coastline 7,516.6 km

    Is Article 370 removed from J&K?

    On 5 August 2019, the Government of India revoked the special status, or limited autonomy, granted under Article 370 of the Indian Constitution to Jammu and Kashmir—a region administered by India as a state which consists of the larger part of Kashmir which has been the subject of dispute among India, Pakistan, and

    What are the 28 states in India?

    Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their Capitals

    • Andhra Pradesh (Hyderabad)
    • Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar)
    • Assam (Dispur)
    • Bihar (Patna)
    • Chhattisgarh (Raipur)
    • Gujarat (Gandhinagar)
    • Haryana – Chandigarh (Shared with Punjab)
    • Himachal Pradesh (Shimla)
    You might be interested:  Readers ask: Dell Xps Price In India?

    Which is the newest state in India?

    On 2 June 2014, Telangana was separated from Andhra Pradesh as the 29th state of the union. On 31 October 2019, Jammu and Kashmir state was split into two new Union Territories: Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

  • 1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *