Categories Interesting

FAQ: Chief justice of india?

Who is the current chief justice of the India?

The current Incumbent Chief Justice is Sharad Arvind Bobde , who entered office on 18 November 2019.

Who is the first lady Chief Justice of India?

Leila Seth (20 October 1930 – 5 May 2017) was an Indian judge who served as the first woman judge on the Delhi High Court and became the first woman to become Chief Justice of a state High Court , Himachal Pradesh High Court , on 5 August 1991.

Who will be the next CJI?

Even assuming that the Bombay High Court is already adequately represented (with 4 judges) at the Supreme Court, Justice Oka will still be the seniormost judge from among High Court judges when CJI SA Bobde – who also hails from the Bombay High Court – retires in April 2021.

Who appoints President of India?

The President is elected by members of an electoral college consisting of elected members of both Houses of Parliament and Legislative Assemblies of the states in accordance with the system of proportional representation, by means of single transferable vote.

You might be interested:  Question: Major Events In India?

What is the salary of Chief Justice of India?

The Chief Justice of India will now get a monthly salary of Rs 2.80 lakh , up from the present Rs one lakh . Similarly, judges of the Supreme Court and chief justices of high courts will draw a monthly salary of Rs 2.50 lakh , up from the current Rs 90,000 , according to the Act notified by the law ministry.

Who was first woman judge?

List of Judges in chronology

S. No. Name Notes
1 Fathima Beevi first female judge of the Supreme Court of India
2 Sujata Manohar
3 Ruma Pal longest-serving female judge of the Supreme Court of India
4 Gyan Sudha Misra

Who is India’s youngest judge?

Meet Mayank Pratap Singh , the youngest judge of India who has created history by cracking the Rajasthan Judiciary Services Examination at the age of 21.

Who is the first female judge of Supreme Court?

Since its inception 70 years ago, only eight woman judges have been appointed to the Supreme Court. Justice Fathima Beevi was the first woman SC judge and she was appointed in 1989, 40 years after its establishment.

Who is the judge of Supreme Court 2020?

The present CJI is Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde , and is the 47th CJI since 26 January 1950, the year the Constitution came into effect and the supreme court came into being. Chief Justice of India.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India
Incumbent Sharad Arvind Bobde
Supreme Court
Abbreviation CJI

How can I become chief justice of India?

He should be a citizen of India . He should have been a judge of a High Court (or high courts in succession) for five years; or. He should have been an advocate of a High Court (or High Courts in succession) for ten years; or. He should be a distinguished jurist in the opinion of the president.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Transfer From India To Usa?

How many cases are pending in India?

India now has almost 4 crore pending cases spanning the Supreme Court, various high courts and the numerous district and subordinate courts, according to written replies submitted by the Ministry of Law and Justice in Parliament. That compares with 3.65 crore total pending cases in India as of Feb. 1, 2020.

Who take part in impeachment of President of India?

Constitution of India . Procedure for impeachment of the President . (1) When a President is to be impeached for violation of the Constitution, the charge shall be preferred by either House of Parliament. (b) such resolution has been passed by a majority of not less than two-thirds of the total membership of the House.

Who appoints a president?

The United States Constitution provides that the president “shall nominate, and by and with the Advice and Consent of the Senate, shall appoint Ambassadors, other public Ministers and Consuls, Judges of the Supreme Court, and all other Officers of the United States, whose Appointments are not herein otherwise provided

What is the maximum age limit for prime minister in India?

be above 25 years of age if they are a member of the Lok Sabha, or, above 30 years of age if they are a member of the Rajya Sabha. not hold any office of profit under the government of India or the government of any state or under any local or other authority subject to the control of any of the said governments.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *