Categories Interesting

FAQ: Prime ministers of india?

Who is the No 1 PM in India?

Prime Ministers of India

# Prime Minister Total time in office
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Lal Bahadur Shastri 1 year, 216 days
3 Indira Gandhi 15 years, 350 days
4 Morarji Desai 2 years, 126 days

Who are the prime minister of India from 1947 to 2019?

Name Tenure
Jawaharlal Nehru (1889-1964) August 15, 1947 – May 27, 1964
Gulzari Lal Nanda (1898-1997) (Acting) May 27, 1964 – June 9, 1964
Lal Bahadur Shastri (1904-1966) June 09, 1964 – January 11, 1966
Gulzari Lal Nanda (1898-1997) (Acting) January 11, 1966 – January 24, 1966

What is the salary of PM Modi?

Modi , who draws a monthly salary of Rs 2 lakh (low by global standards), along with the President, the Vice-President, his Cabinet colleagues and members of Parliament, accepted a 30% cut in pay and allowances beginning April in a cost-cutting exercise necessitated by the Covid-19 pandemic.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Temperature in india?

Who was the first BJP prime minister of India?

The Janata Party won a majority in 1977 and formed a government with Morarji Desai as Prime Minister.

Who is Powerful Man of India?

Top ten nominees

Rank Name State
1 B. R. Ambedkar (1891–1956) Maharashtra
2 A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (1931–2015) Tamil Nadu
3 Vallabhbhai Patel (1875–1950) Gujarat
4 Jawaharlal Nehru (1889–1964) Uttar Pradesh

Who is the powerful prime minister in world?

PM Narendra Modi voted ‘world’s most powerful leader 2019’ in UK magazine poll | Prime Minister of India.

Who is the oldest prime minister?

Of the five former prime ministers currently alive, the oldest is John Major (born 29 March 1943), who is 77 years old. If he reaches his 93rd birthday on 29 March 2036, he will surpass Callaghan’s record and become the longest-lived Prime Minister.

What is the Prime Minister full name?

Narendra Modi was born on 17 September 1950 to a Gujarati Hindu family of grocers in Vadnagar, Mehsana district, Bombay State (present-day Gujarat). He was the third of six children born to Damodardas Mulchand Modi (c. 1915–1989) and Hiraben Modi (born c. 1920).

How many terms can an Indian prime minister serve?

Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister of Republic of India Bhārat ke Pradhānamantrī
Appointer President of India by convention, based on appointee’s ability to command confidence in the Lok Sabha
Term length At the pleasure of the President Lok Sabha term is 5 years unless dissolved sooner No term limits specified

Which car does PM Modi use?

BMW 7 Series 760 Li High-Security Edition Once he became the Prime Minister, SPG or the Security Personnel Group decided to retire the Scorpio as Modi’s official vehicle, only to replace it with a much more luxurious and safer fully armoured BMW 7 Series .

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Do You Need A Visa To Go To India?

Which is highest salary in India?

List of Top 10 Highest Paying Jobs in India Medical Professionals (Doctors & Surgeons) Data Scientist. Machine Learning Experts. Blockchain Developer. Full Stack Software Developer. Product Management. Management Consultant. Investment Banker.

Who gives salary to CM?

Remuneration. By Article 164 of the constitution of India, remuneration of the chief minister as well as other ministers are to be decided by the respective state legislatures. Until the legislature of the state decides salary, it shall be as specified in the second schedule. The salaries thus vary from state to state.

How many ministries are there in India 2020?

Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0 comprises 56 Ministers ; which includes 22 cabinet Ministers , 29 Ministers of State, and 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

Who was elected prime minister in 1990?

Prime Ministers

Term Number Name Elections
12 Nawaz Sharif 1990
13 Benazir Bhutto 1993
14 Nawaz Sharif 1997
12 October 1999 – 23 November 2002
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *