Categories Interesting

Often asked: Pm Of India In 1990?

  • Chandra Shekhar Singh (1 July 1927 – 8 July 2007) was an Indian politician who served as the 8th Prime Minister of India, between 10 November 1990 and 21 June 1991. He headed a minority government of a breakaway faction of the Janata Dal with outside support from the Indian National Congress.

Shri Chandra Shekhar (10th November 1990 – 21st June 1991) Shri Chandra Shekhar was the Prime Minister of India for short few months and was elected as PM during a political turmoil in the parliament, when he became the only and obvious choice for the premiership.

Who ruled India in 1990?

Twelve sitting members from Rajya Sabha were elected to 9th Lok Sabha after the 1989 Indian general election. Later Chandra Shekhar became Prime Minister from 10 November 1990 till 21 June 1991 with outside support from Indian National Congress under Rajiv Gandhi.

Who was PM of India in 1992?

Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao (28 June 1921 – 23 December 2004) was an Indian lawyer and politician who served as the 9th Prime Minister of India from 1991 to 1996.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Air India Customer Service Number Usa?

Who is the prime minister in 1991 of India?


No. Name Assumed office of Prime Minister
8 Chandra Shekhar 10 November 1990
9 P. V. Narasimha Rao 21 June 1991
10 Atal Bihari Vajpayee 16 May 1996
11 H. D. Deve Gowda 1 June 1996

Who is the prime minister of India from 1947 to 2019?

Name Tenure
Jawaharlal Nehru (1889-1964) August 15, 1947 – May 27, 1964
Gulzari Lal Nanda (1898-1997) (Acting) May 27, 1964 – June 9, 1964
Lal Bahadur Shastri (1904-1966) June 09, 1964 – January 11, 1966
Gulzari Lal Nanda (1898-1997) (Acting) January 11, 1966 – January 24, 1966

How many seats did Congress won in Lok Sabha 1984?

The election was a landslide victory for the Indian National Congress of Rajiv Gandhi (son of Indira Gandhi), which won 404 of the 514 seats elected in 1984 and a further 10 in the delayed elections.

Who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Who was first female prime minister of India?

listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the first and, to date, only female Prime Minister of India. Indira Gandhi was the daughter of Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of India.

What is the salary of Prime Minister of India?

Salary of the government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Salary per month (Basic Pay)
1 President ₹500,000 (US$7,000)
2 Vice President ₹400,000 (US$5,600)
3 Prime Minister ₹380,000 (US$5,300)(salary received as a Member of Parliament in Lok Sabha or Rajya Sabha)
4 Governors ₹350,000 (US$4,900)
You might be interested:  Question: State Bank Of India Savings Accounts?

Who is the daughter of PM Modi?

Jashodaben was born as Jashodaben Chimanlal Modi in 1952.

Who is the oldest prime minister?

The oldest Prime Minister to be appointed overall, and oldest to win a General Election, was William Ewart Gladstone, who was born on 29 December 1809 and appointed for the final time on 15 August 1892 at the age of 82 years, 7 months and 3 days, following that year’s General Election.

Who is the first woman prime minister of world?

On 21 July 1960, following a landslide victory for the Freedom Party, Bandaranaike was sworn in as the first female prime minister in the world, as well as Minister of Defence and External Affairs.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *