Categories Interesting

Question: Geographic maps of india?

What are the 6 geographic regions of India?

The physical features of India can be divided into six categories, depending on their geological features: The Himalayan Mountains. The Northern Plains . Indian Desert. Peninsular Plateau. Coastal Plains. Islands.

How many types of Indian maps are there?

According to the ICSM (Intergovernmental Committee on Surveying and Mapping), there are five different types of maps: General Reference, Topographical, Thematic, Navigation Charts and Cadastral Maps and Plans.

What are the five geographical regions of India?

India is divided into five geographic regions : The Great Mountains, the Northern Plain, the Indian Desert, the Deccan Plateau and the Coastal Plains.

What are the major geographical regions of India?

Geographical regions The northern mountains including the Himalayas and the northeast mountain ranges. Indo-Gangetic plains. Thar Desert. Central Highlands and Deccan Plateau . East Coast. West Coast. Bordering seas and islands.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Wealthiest Cities In India?

Which is the smallest state in India?

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Smallest State Goa 3,702 Sq km
Largest Union Territory Andaman & Nicobar Islands 8,249 Sq km
Smallest Union Territory Lakshadweep 32 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh ( Gujarat ) 45,652 Sq km

What is India’s main geography?

India lies on the Indian Plate, the northern part of the Indo-Australian Plate, whose continental crust forms the Indian subcontinent. The country is situated north of the equator between 8°4′ north to 37°6′ north latitude and 68°7′ east to 97°25′ east longitude. Geography of India .

Continent Asia
Coastline 7,516.6 km (4,670.6 mi)

What are the 7 types of maps?

Some of the most common types are political, physical, topographic, climate, economic, and thematic maps .

What are the 4 types of maps?

Types of Maps General Reference. Thematic Maps . Topographic Maps . Cadastral Maps and Plans. Navigation Charts. Series Maps .

What are the two main types of maps?

There are two main types of maps – political maps and physical maps . Physical maps show the shape of the land – hills, lakes, forests, the coast and so on. Political maps show how the land is used by people – counties, provinces, countries, town boundaries, etc.

Which is the longest river in India?

Sl. No. River Length (km)
1. Indus 2,900
2. Brahmaputra 2,900
3. Ganga 2,510
4. Godavari 1,450

What is the size of India?

How many regions are in India?

India used a multistage, stratified clustered sample design. The selection of states was done in accordance with their geographic location and level of development. The 19 states were grouped into six regions : north, central, east, north east, west and south.

You might be interested:  Second Prime Minister Of India?

What are the four major geographical regions in India?

The Indian mainland has been broadly divided into four geographical areas: the Northern Mountains or the Himalayan region; the great Northern Plains ; the Deccan Peninsula; the coastal plains and Islands .

What are the 6 relief features of India?

Answer the himalayas . the indo – gangetic plain . the peninsular plateau. the costal plains. the desert(thar) the island.

What separates India from Srilanka?

Palk Strait, inlet of the Bay of Bengal between southeastern India and northern Sri Lanka . It is bounded on the south by Pamban Island ( India ), Adam’s (Rama’s) Bridge (a chain of shoals), the Gulf of Mannar, and Mannar Island ( Sri Lanka ).

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *