Categories Interesting

Question: How many states in india?

What are the total number of States in India?

  • Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their Capitals 1. Andhra Pradesh (Hyderabad) Blessed with two beautiful rivers, Krishna and Godavari, Andhra Pradesh also has the Bay of Bengal to its west, and it boasts of a coastline of 3. Assam (Dispur) Home to picturesque mountains, unexplored passes, tranquil lakes and famous monasteries, Arunachal Pradesh is an amazing destination for a holiday. 4. 5. 6.

States and union territories of India. States and territories of India, including 28 states and 7 union territories. The Republic of India is divided into twenty-eight States,and eight union territories including the National Capital Territory.

Which is the 29th state in India?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

Which are the 7 union territories of India?

Union Territories are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands , Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu , National Capital Territory of Delhi , Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep , Ladakh and Puducherry .

You might be interested:  New cars i india?

Which are the 28 states and 9 Union territories?

The Union Territories of Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli have become a single union territory since January 26 through a Bill passed by the Parliament in the winter session. India now has 28 states and 8 UTs .

S.NO 9
State Himachal Pradesh
Capital Shimla
CM Jairam Thakur
Governor Bandaru Dattatraya

Ещё 27 столбцов

What are the 29 states name?

There are 29 states and seven Union territories in the country. Let’s take a look at the states and their capitals. Andhra Pradesh – Amravati. Amravati city plan. ( Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar. Assam – Dispur. Bihar – Patna. Chhattisgarh – Atal Nagar (Naya Raipur) Goa – Panaji. Gujarat – Gandhinagar. Haryana – Chandigarh.

How many states and union territories are there in India in 2020?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.

How many UT are there in India in 2020?

As of 2020 there are 8 Union Territories and 28 states in India .

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri B. S. Yediyurappa
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

What are the 7 territories?

India has, in total, seven Union Territories–Delhi ( National Capital Territory of Delhi ), Puducherry, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Lakshadweep and Andaman and Nicobar Islands . Out of seven, Delhi and Puducherry have their own legislatures while the other five are without one.

You might be interested:  Top twitter trends india?

How many union territories are there in India in 2021?

India has a total of 8 Union Territories and 28 states. The 8 Union territories in India include Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Puducherry, Chandigarh, An (Read More) Union Territory is a special administrative sector in the Republic of India .

How many states are there in India in 2020?

How many states are there in India? Ans. There are a total of 28 States in India as of November 2020.

Which are the 9 union territories of India and their capitals?

Category:Indian Union Territory capitals Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands — Port Blair. Union Territory of Chandigarh — Chandigarh. Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu — Silvassa. Union Territory of Lakshadweep — Kavaratti. National Capital Territory of Delhi — New Delhi. Union Territory of Puducherry — Pondicherry.

How many districts are in India?

There are 718 Districts in India administered by their respective State/ UT Government. Districts is an endeavour of NIC to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts at one place on the web.

What is your state name?


State name (# on map) Name in state’s official language Meaning
Jharkhand (10) झारखण्ड (‌Hindi) Forest Land
Karnataka (11) ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ (Kannada) Lofty Land or Land of Kannadigas
Kerala (12) കേരളം (Malayalam) Land added on or Land of Cheras or Land of coconut trees
Madhya Pradesh (13) मध्य प्रदेश (Hindi) Central Lands

What is the capital of Ladakh?

What is a world capital?

Find the capitals of every country in the world and their population. Country. City, Population. Afghanistan.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *