Categories Interesting

Question: India cricket world cup 2015?

Who led the 2015 World Cup squad for India?

INDIA . Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akshar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammed Shami, *Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Who is Man of the World Cup 2015?

The final was between the co-hosts Australia and New Zealand. Australia won by seven wickets, to win their fifth Cricket World Cup . 2015 Cricket World Cup.

Official logo
Dates 14 February 2015 – 29 March 2015
Player of the series Mitchell Starc
Most runs Martin Guptill (547)
Most wickets Mitchell Starc (22) Trent Boult (22)

How far did India go in the 2015 World Cup?

India were bowled all-out for just 191, finishing their World Cup campaign winless and last in their group.

You might be interested:  Often asked: India Before Colonization?

Which country will host 2027 Cricket World Cup?

Please do not move this article until the discussion is closed. The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup , scheduled to be hosted by India during October and November 2023. This will be the first time the competition is held completely in India.

Who is the best captain of India?

Indian captains with best W/L ratio in ODIs

Captain Mat Won
Kohli 89 62
Dhoni 200 110
Dravid 79 42
Azharuddin 174 90

Who is best captain in the world?

Top 10 Most Successful Cricket Captains of All Time Mohammad Azharuddin Captaincy Record: Steve Waugh Captaincy Record: Hansie Cronje Captaincy Record: Stephen Fleming Captaincy Record: Allan Border Captaincy Record: Graeme Smith Captaincy Record: MS Dhoni Captaincy Record: Ricky Ponting Captaincy Record:

Who won India’s first man of the match in World Cup?

Mohinder Amarnath was the first Indian to receive the ‘Man of the Match’ in the World Cup in 1983.

What is golden bat in cricket?

The Golden Bat Award goes to the top run scorer of the ICC World Cup.

Who won the World Cup 2014?

When did India win World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner result
2007 Australia Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia won by 7 wickets
2019 England Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary count

Who won the World Cup 2016?

Who won the first World Cup?

Why is World Cup every 4 years?

The World Cup is played every four years that allows time for the qualification tournaments and play-offs to take place, for the 32 national teams to play off in the month-long most prestigious soccer tournament in the world .

You might be interested:  Hra Calculation India?

Where is the 2024 World Cup?

2026 FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup United 2026 Copa Mundial de la FIFA Unidos 2026 Coupe du monde de la FIFA Unis 2026
Bid logo
Tournament details
Host countries Canada Mexico United States
Teams 48 (from 6 confederations)

Which country will host 2021 Champions Trophy?

In August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India are expected to host the 2021 tournament, with Australia expected to the 2022 tournament.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *