Categories Interesting

Quick Answer: India election result 2016?

How many seats DMK won in 2016?


Parties and Coalitions Votes Seats
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) 13,670,511 89
Indian National Congress (DMK) 2,774,075 8
Indian Union Muslim League (DMK) 313,808 1

How many seats BJP won in UP Election 2017?

2017 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly election

Alliance NDA
Leader’s seat MLC
Last election 47 80
Seats won 312 19

How many seats did BJP won in 2014 elections?

The results of the election were declared on 16 May 2014. The Bharatiya Janata Party (of the NDA) achieved an absolute majority with 282 seats out of 543, 166 seats more than in the previous 15th Lok Sabha. Its PM candidate Narendra Modi took office on 26 May 2014 as the 14th prime minister of India.

How many seats BJP have in Kerala?

National Democratic Alliance

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Embassy of india washington dc?
No. Party Seats Contested
1. Bharatiya Janata Party 15
2. Bharath Dharma Jana Sena 4
3. Kerala Congress (Thomas) 1

Which caste is powerful caste in Tamilnadu?

1.) Vanniyars are the single most dominating caste who are found in northern parts of Tamil Nadu and they are the most politically powerful castes. 2.) Thevars are very powerful in Southern Tamil Nadu and without their support no party can win in Tamil Nadu.

How many MLA seats are there in India?

(Article 158 of the Indian constitution). The Legislative Assembly consists of not more than 500 members and not fewer than 60. The biggest state, Uttar Pradesh, has 404 members in its Assembly.

How many seats BJP won in up in 2019?

11,18,23,29 April 2019 6,12,19 May 2019

Alliance NDA MGB
Last election 71
Seats won 62 10
Seat change 9 10

How many MLA are in UP?

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Hindi: Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha) is the lower house of the bicameral legislature of Uttar Pradesh. There are 403 seats in the house filled by direct election using single member first-past-the-post voting system.

How many MP seats are in Uttar Pradesh?

Lok Sabha elections As of 2019 there have been seventeen Lok Sabhas elected by the people of India. Uttar Pradesh has 80 Lok Sabha constituencies.

How many seats did BJP won in 2004?


States Party Seats won
Karnataka Bharatiya Janata Party 18
Indian National Congress 8
Janata Dal (Secular) 2

How many seats did BJP won in 1999?

1999 Indian general election

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Cigarettes online india?
Alliance NDA INC+
Leader since 16 May 1996 19 March 1998
Leader’s seat Lucknow Amethi
Seats won 182 114

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha. With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament.

Who is the BJP MLA in Kerala?

Rajagopal is the best electoral performer for BJP in Kerala across Parliament and assembly Elections. O. Rajagopal.

Dr. O Rajagopal
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party
Spouse(s) Dr. Shantha Kumari
Children 2 (incl. Shyamaprasad)
Residence Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Which party is ruling Kerala now?

Since then the office has alternated between leaders of the Indian National Congress and of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). The latter party’s Pinarayi Vijayan is the incumbent chief minister; his Left Democratic Front government has been in office since 25 May 2016.

Which political party is ruling Kerala?

Politics in Kerala is dominated by two political fronts: the Communist Party of India (Marxist)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the Indian National Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) since late 1970s. These two coalitions have alternated in power since 1982.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *