Categories Interesting

Quick Answer: India matches in world cup 2015?

Team India will play their opening game of the Cricket World Cup 2015 against arch-rivals Pakistan on Sunday, 15 February 2015 at Adelaide Oval, Australia. The defending champions are slotted in Pool B against South Africa, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the tournament jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

How far did India go in the 2015 World Cup?

India were bowled all-out for just 191, finishing their World Cup campaign winless and last in their group.

How many matches did India won in 2011 World Cup?

India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil. 2011 Cricket World Cup .

You might be interested:  FAQ: Population policy of india?
Official logo
Dates 19 February – 2 April 2011
Champions India (2nd title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka
Participants 14 (from 104 entrants)

Who was the man of the match in 2015 World Cup?

Man of the match was Steven Smith, who scored 105 runs for Australia.

Who is Man of the Series in World Cup 2015 India?

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup was a One Day International cricket tournament to decide the 11th Cricket World Cup . 2015 Cricket World Cup .

Official logo
Dates 14 February 2015 – 29 March 2015
Player of the series Mitchell Starc
Most runs Martin Guptill (547)
Most wickets Mitchell Starc (22) Trent Boult (22)

Who won the World Cup 2015?

When did India win World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner result
2007 Australia Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia won by 7 wickets
2019 England Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary count

Who won ICC CWC 2011?

Who won the World Cup 2013?

2013 Club World Cup Final: Bayern Munich 2-0 Raja Casablanca –

Who won the cricket World Cup 1987?

Who won India’s first man of the match in World Cup?

Mohinder Amarnath was the first Indian to receive the ‘Man of the Match’ in the World Cup in 1983.

Who got man of the match?

Most Player of the Match awards

No. of Awards Player Career
62 Sachin Tendulkar India 1989–2012
48 Sanath Jayasuriya Sri Lanka 1989–2011
37 Virat Kohli India 2008-present
32 Jacques Kallis South Africa 1996–2014
You might be interested:  Question: Developed States In India?

Who won the World Cup Cricket in 2019?

England were declared winners of the Cricket World Cup 2019 after a tied match and Super Over against New Zealand on account of the superior number of boundaries hit by the hosts.

Who won the World Cup 2014?

Who won ICC World Cup 2014?

How many times did India win the World Cup?

India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *