Categories Interesting

Readers ask: 11th President Of India?

A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
Abdul Kalam in 2002
11th President of India
In office 25 July 2002 – 25 July 2007
Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee Manmohan Singh

Nog 28 rijen

Who is India’s 11th president?

Abdul Kalam. listen); 15 October 1931 – 27 July 2015) was an Indian aerospace scientist and politician who served as the 11th President of India from 2002 to 2007.

Who was the eleventh president of our country?

Polk | The White House.

Who is the former president of India in 2020?

Presidents of India

Name Tenure
Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam (1931-2015) July 25, 2002 – July 25, 2007
Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil (Birth-1934) July 25, 2007 – July 25, 2012
Shri Pranab Mukherjee (1935-2020) July 25, 2012 – July 25, 2017
Shri Ram Nath Kovind (Birth-1945) July 25, 2017 – Incumbent

How many presidents are there in India now?

Indian President’s ages

President Length of retirement
11 A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 2,924 days
12 Pratibha Patil 3,158 days
13 Pranab Mukherjee 1,332 days
14 Ram Nath Kovind Incumbent
You might be interested:  Often asked: Polio Eradication India?

Who is the first citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who was the 12 president?

Zachary Taylor, a general and national hero in the United States Army from the time of the Mexican-American War and the War of 1812, was elected the 12th U.S. President, serving from March 1849 until his death in July 1850.

Who is the first female president of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

How can I become President of India?

The President must be a citizen of India, not less than 35 years of age, and qualified for election as member of the Lok Sabha. His term of office is five years, and he is eligible for re-election. His removal from office is to be in accordance with procedure prescribed in Article 61 of the Constitution.

How many Malayalees become President of India?

Answer Expert Verified

Answer: Only One Malayali became the President of India. K R Narayanan was born on 0ctober 27th in 1920 in Travancore which is in the state of Kerala. He was the first Dalit president of India and the first “Malayali” person to receive the highest office of the country.

Who was the first Dalit president of India?

Elected as Vice President in 1992, Narayanan went on to become President in 1997. He was the first person from the Dalit community to hold either post. Narayanan is regarded as an independent and assertive President who set several precedents and enlarged the scope of India’s highest constitutional office.

You might be interested:  Question: India To Philippines?

Who is the first chief minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *