Categories Interesting

Readers ask: Current Defence Minister Of India?

Rajnath Singh is the current defence minister of India.

Who is first female Defence minister of India?


Name Country Mandate start
Indira Gandhi India 30 November 1975
Indira Gandhi India 14 January 1980
Dame Eugenia Charles Dominica 1985
Benazir Bhutto Pakistan 4 December 1988

Who is the current chief of Defence staff?

General Bipin Rawat and three military cheifs will address the media on important issues, ANI news agency reported. Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat and three service chiefs will hold a press conference on Friday at 6 pm.

Who is first home minister of India?

Ever since the time of independent India’s first Home Minister, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, the office has been seen as second in seniority only to the Prime Minister in the Union Cabinet. Like Patel, several Home Ministers have since held the additional portfolio of Deputy Prime Minister.

Who controls the Indian army?

The President of India is the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The Indian Armed Forces are under the management of the Ministry of Defence (MoD) of the Government of India.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Cheap Cars In India?

Who is the army chief of India 2020?

India got a new Army Chief on Tuesday as General Manoj Mukund Naravane took over as the Chief of Army Staff, succeeding General Bipin Rawat. Gen Rawat is superannuating today and he will take over as the country’s first Chief of Defence Staff tomorrow.

Who is the head of all the three forces?

Chiefs of the tri-services and Defence Staff

Chief of Defence Staff — General Bipin Rawat. Chief of the Army Staff — General Manoj Mukund Naravane. Chief of the Naval Staff — Admiral Karambir Singh. Chief of the Air Staff — Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria.

Who is Defence secretary of India 2020?

Incumbent. Ajay Kumar, IAS

Two years, term can be extended. The Defence Secretary (IAST: Rakṣā Saciva) is the administrative head of the Ministry of Defence. This post is held by a senior Indian Administrative Service of the rank of secretary to the Government of India. The current Defence Secretary is Ajay Kumar.

Who is head of National Defence committee?


Position Incumbent Ex-officio status
National Security Adviser Ajit Doval, IPS (retd.) Chairperson
Permanent Chairperson, Chiefs of Staff Committee and Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat
Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Karambir Singh Member
Chief of the Army Staff General Manoj Mukund Naravane

How can I join Defence?

Opportunities for Individuals to Join Armed Forces

  1. #1 National Defence Academy and Naval Academy.
  2. #2 Combined Defence Service Examination.
  3. #3 Territorial Army.
  4. #4 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme (TES):
  5. #5 University Entry Scheme (UES):
  6. #6 Technical Graduates Course (TGC):
  7. #7 Short Service Commission (Technical) Entry:
You might be interested:  Question: China vs india war?

Who is current railway minister?

Piyush Goyal of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Minister of Railways.

Minister of Railways (India)

भारत के रेल मंत्री Minister Of Railway India
Incumbent Piyush Goyal since 3 September 2017
Ministry of Railways
Member of Cabinet of India
Appointer President on the advice of the Prime Minister

Who is the home minister of Delhi 2020?

Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Nityanand Rai inspecting facilities during his visit to a COVID-19 Testing Centre in Delhi on Thursday, June 18, 2020.

Who is Home Minister of Delhi?

Ministry of Home Affairs (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Ministry of Home Affairs North Block, Cabinet Secretariat, Raisina Hill, New Delhi 28°36′50″N 77°12′32″E
Annual budget ₹167,250 crore (US$23 billion) (2020-21 est.)
Minister responsible Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs
1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *