Categories Interesting

Union territories in india?

Union territory
National Capital Territory Jammu and Kashmir Ladakh Andaman and Nicobar Islands Chandigarh Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Lakshadweep Puducherry
Category Federated states
Location Republic of India
Number 8

Nog 4 rijen

Union Territories in India

Union Territory Capital
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
Chandigarh Chandigarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Daman
Delhi New Delhi

aug. 29 2021

How many union territories are there in India in 2020?

Since 26th January 2020, India has 8 union territories . The U.T Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli have become a single union territory.

What are the 28 states and 9 union territories of India?

India now has 28 states and 8 UTs

S.NO State Capital
6 Goa Panaji
7 Gujarat Gandhinagar
8 Haryana Chandigarh
9 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
You might be interested:  Often asked: Gold rate in india hyderabad?

What are the 29 states and 7 union territories?

There are 29 states and seven Union territories in the country. Let’s take a look at the states and their capitals. Andhra Pradesh – Amravati. Amravati city plan. ( Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar. Assam – Dispur . Bihar – Patna. Chhattisgarh – Atal Nagar (Naya Raipur) Goa – Panaji . Gujarat – Gandhinagar. Haryana – Chandigarh.

What are the 9 Union territories and their capitals?

Category:Indian Union Territory capitals Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands — Port Blair. Union Territory of Chandigarh — Chandigarh. Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu — Silvassa. Union Territory of Lakshadweep — Kavaratti. National Capital Territory of Delhi — New Delhi . Union Territory of Puducherry — Pondicherry.

What is difference between state and union territory?

Let us find out more about the difference between a state and a union territory . A state is a constituent division that has a separate government . States have their own elected government that are vested with the powers to frame the laws. An union territory is a small administrative unit that is ruled by the union .

How many districts are in India?

There are 718 Districts in India administered by their respective State/ UT Government. Districts is an endeavour of NIC to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts at one place on the web.

Which are the 9 union territories of India 2020?

Union Territories of India Andaman and Nicobar Islands . Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu . Chandigarh. Lakshadweep . Puducherry. Delhi. Ladakh. Jammu and Kashmir.

You might be interested:  Question: Diamonds Jewellery In India?

Is Goa a union territory or a state?

Goa, Daman, and Diu was a union territory of India from 19 December 1961 to 30 May 1987 . The union territory comprised the present-day state of Goa and the two small coastal enclaves of Daman and Diu on the coast of Gujarat.

Why union territories are formed in India?

Why are they formed : Some regions which are still being under control of Colonel country (Like Daman & Diu being controlled by Portuguese). Islands like Andaman and Nicobar being too distant from any of Indian states and not being big enough to be a state.

Which is the 29th state in India?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri B. S. Yediyurappa
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

What is the capital of all 29 states?

List of 28 States and Capitals of India 2021

Sl.No. States Capital
1 Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
2 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
3 Assam Dispur
4 Bihar Patna

How many UT are in India 2019?

5, 2019 , India had 29 states and seven Union Territories (UTs). The country now has only 28 states since Jammu and Kashmir has been converted. The country now has nine UTs with Jammu and Kashmir as one new entrant and Ladakh as the other.

Which is the smallest Union Territory of India?

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Smallest State Goa 3,702 Sq km
Largest Union Territory Andaman & Nicobar Islands 8,249 Sq km
Smallest Union Territory Lakshadweep 32 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh (Gujarat) 45,652 Sq km
You might be interested:  Often asked: Sending Courier From Usa To India?

What is the meaning of union territories of India?

A union territory (Hindi: kendraśāsit pradeś, lit. ‘centrally administered province’) is a type of administrative division in the Republic of India . Unlike the states of India , which have their own governments, union territories are federal territories governed, in part or in whole, by the Central Government of India .

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *